Media Contacts

Department Wide

109 E. Jones Street 
Mail Service Center 4601
Raleigh, N.C. 27699

(919) 814-6650

Note: Throughout this page, you can click a person's name to send them an email.

Position Person Phone
Communications Director Schorr Johnson (919) 814-6654
Public Information Officer Michele Walker (919) 814-6660
Communications Specialist Joe Johnson (919) 814-6664

Jump to contacts in the arts, history or library areas.

In the Arts

Museum/Agency/Program Media Contact
North Carolina Arts Council
Diana Pineda
North Carolina Museum of Art Lizzie Newton
North Carolina Symphony
Southeastern Center for Contemporary Art (SECCA)
(336) 397-2107                  

In History

Museum/Agency/Program Media Contact
Battleship North Carolina
(910) 399-9112
Fort Fisher
(910) 458-2889 
Mountain Gateway Museum and Heritage Center

RoAnn Bishop 

(828) 668-9259
Museum of the Albemarle Gina Cappellano 
(252) 335-1453
Museum of the Cape Fear Historical Complex Leisa Greathouse
(910) 486-1330
North Carolina Maritime Museums Cyndi Brown
(252) 504-7744
North Carolina Museum of History Marcie Gordon
(919) 814-7056 
North Carolina Division of State Historic Sites Dusty Wescott
(919) 733-7862, ext. 229
North Carolina Transportation Museum Vacant
Roanoke Island Festival Park Kim Sawyer
(252) 475-1500
State Archives Adrienne Berney
State Capitol Terra Schramm 
(919) 715-4030
Tryon Palace Historic Sites and Gardens Nancy Figiel
(252) 639-3511

In Libraries

Museum/Agency/Program Media Contact
State Library                           Rebecca Hyman 
(919) 814-6815

In Nature

Museum/Agency/Program Media Contact
North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores Shannon Kemp
North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher Deyanira Rossell
North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island Christian Legner
Jennette's Pier at Nags Head Daryl Law
(252) 255-1501 x. 202
North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences Jonathan Pishney 
(919) 707-8083
North Carolina State Parks Vacant
(919) 707-9350
North Carolina Zoo
(336) 879-7204